JAG (2003): S08E21 – Meltdown


The eighth season of JAG premiered on CBS on 24 September 2002, and concluded on 20 May 2003.

The season, starring David James Elliott and Catherine Bell, was produced by Belisarius Productions in association with Paramount Television.

The two episodes, “Ice Queen” and “Meltdown” also introduced the team who later appeared in the spin-off series NCIS which became a franchise in its own right.


As the JAG team try to cope with Harm’s upcoming trial and also with the fact that they will have to testify against him, NCIS continue their investigation into Singer’s murder while attempting to stop an impending terrorist attack but when Gibbs leaves to interview a captured terrorist, it falls to Gibbs’s colleagues, NCIS Special Agent Anthony DiNozzo (Michael Weatherly) and Vivian Blackadder (Robyn Lively) to find the evidence that will ultimately lead them to the true killer and save Harm from a lifetime in the brig but time is running out…

JAG Series 08

You can find a full index of JAG Series 08 here.

You can find a full index and overview of JAG here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Director(s): Scott Brazil.
  • Writer(s): Don McGill and Donald P. Bellasario.
  • Release Date: 29 April 2003.
  • Running Time: 42-47 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.