NCIS Series 11 Overview (2013-2014)


The eleventh season of the police procedural drama NCIS was originally broadcast between 24 September 2013 and 13 May 2014.


Special Agent Ziva David (de Pablo), departs during the season with her final appearance being in “Past, Present and Future” (S11E02).

The episode “Crescent City, Part 02” (S11E18), which aired on 25 March 2014, serves as the first of a two-part backdoor pilot of a second spin off from NCIS called NCIS: New Orleans based in New Orleans.


  • Main:
    • Mark Harmon as Leroy Jethro Gibbs, NCIS Senior Special Agent (SSA) assigned to Washington’s Navy Yard.
    • Michael Weatherly as Anthony DiNozzo, NCIS Special Agent, second in command.
    • Cote de Pablo as Ziva David, NCIS Junior Agent (Episodes 1–2).
    • Pauley Perrette as Abigail Sciuto, Forensic Specialist For NCIS.
    • Sean Murray as Timothy McGee, NCIS Junior Special Agent.
    • Brian Dietzen as Jimmy Palmer, Assistant Medical Examiner for NCIS.
    • Rocky Carroll as Leon Vance, NCIS Director.
    • David McCallum as Dr. Donald Mallard, Chief Medical Examiner for NCIS.
    • Emily Wickersham as Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop, NCIS Special Agent And Former NSA Analyst (Episodes 12–24).
  • Recurring:
    • Alan Dale as Thomas Morrow, Homeland Security Section Chief and former NCIS Director.
    • Joe Spano as Tobias Fornell, FBI Senior Special Agent.
    • Susanna Thompson as Hollis Mann, Department of Defence Special Agent, Gibbs’ former girlfriend and former Army CID agent.
    • Ralph Waite as Jackson Gibbs (Gibbs’ father).
    • Robert Wagner as Anthony DiNozzo, Sr. (Tony’s father).
    • Michelle Pierce as Breena Palmer, Jimmy Palmer’s wife.
    • Jackie Geary as Susan Grady, NCIS Polygraph Specialist.
    • Diane Neal as Abigail Borin, CGIS Special Agent in Charge.
    • Marco Sanchez as Alejandro Rivera.
    • Akinsola Aribo as Jared Vance, Leon Vance’s son.
    • Kiara Muhammad as Kayla Vance, Leon Vance’s daughter.
    • Melinda McGraw as Diane Sterling, Gibbs’ and Fornell’s ex-wife.
    • Emily Wickersham as Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop, NSA Analyst (Episodes 9-11).
    • Leslie Hope as Sarah Porter, new Secretary of the Navy.
    • Margo Harshman as Delilah Fielding, Department of Defense Computer Specialist (McGee’s girlfriend).
    • Juliette Angelo as Emily Fornell (Tobias Fornell’s daughter).
    • Kelli Williams as Maureen Cabot, NCIS Special Agent.
  • Guest Appearances:
    • Muse Watson as Mike Franks, deceased retired Senior Special Agent for NCIS (Gibbs’ old boss).
    • Salli Richardson-Whitfield as Carrie Clark, former FBI agent, turned criminal attorney.
    • Scott Bakula as Dwayne Cassius Pride, NCIS Senior Special Agent in New Orleans.
    • Lucas Black as Christopher LaSalle, NCIS Special Agent in New Orleans, second in command.
    • Zoe McLellan as Meredith Brody, NCIS Special Agent in Chicago.
    • C.C.H. Pounder as Loretta Wade, Jefferson Parish Medical Examiner for NCIS in New Orleans.

NCIS Series 11

You can find a full index and overview of the NCIS Franchise here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Creator(s): Donald P. Bellasario and Don McGill.
  • Release Date: 24 September 2013 to 13 May 2014.
  • Running Time: 39-44 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.