NCIS Series 13 Overview (2015-2016)


The thirteenth season of the police procedural drama NCIS was originally broadcast between 22 September 2015 and 17 May 2016.


NCIS revolves around a fictional team of special agents from the Naval Criminal Investigative Service, which conducts criminal investigations involving the US Navy and Marine Corps.


  • Main:
    • Mark Harmon as Leroy Jethro Gibbs, NCIS Senior Special Agent (SSA) assigned to Washington’s Navy Yard.
    • Michael Weatherly as Anthony DiNozzo, NCIS Senior Field Agent, second in command.
    • Pauley Perrette as Abigail Sciuto, Forensic Specialist For NCIS.
    • Sean Murray as Timothy McGee, NCIS Junior Field Agent.
    • Brian Dietzen as Jimmy Palmer, Assistant Medical Examiner for NCIS.
    • Emily Wickersham as Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop, NCIS Junior Agent.
    • Rocky Carroll as Leon Vance, NCIS Director.
    • David McCallum as Dr. Donald Mallard, Chief Medical Examiner for NCIS.
  • Recurring:
    • Alan Dale as Thomas Morrow, Homeland Security Section Chief and former NCIS Director.
    • Joe Spano as Tobias Fornell, FBI Senior Special Agent.
    • Joel Gretsch as Stan Burley, NCIS Special Agent and former member of Gibbs’ team.
    • Scottie Thompson as Jeanne Woods, Tony’s ex-girlfriend.
    • David Dayan Fisher as Trent Kort, rogue CIA Agent.
    • Robert Wagner as Anthony DiNozzo Sr. (Tony’s father).
    • Leslie Hope as Secretary Sarah Porter.
    • Margo Harshman as Delilah Fielding.
    • Juliette Angelo as Emily Fornell (Tobias Fornell’s daughter).
    • Kelli Williams as Maureen Cabot, NCIS Special Agent.
    • Jamie Bamber as Jake Malloy, NSA attorney and Bishop’s ex-husband.
    • Mimi Rogers as Joanna Teague, CIA officer.
    • Sarah Clarke as Tess Monroe, a senior FBI agent.
    • Duane Henry as Clayton Reeves, a senior MI6 agent.
    • Mila Brener as Kelly Gibbs, Gibbs’ deceased daughter
    • Jon Cryer as Dr. Cyril Taft.
    • Laura San Giacomo as Dr. Grace Confalone.
  • Guest Appearances:
    • Muse Watson as Mike Franks, deceased retired NCIS Senior Special Agent (Gibbs’ old boss).
    • Scott Bakula as Dwayne Pride, NCIS Senior Special Agent in New Orleans.
    • Lucas Black as Christopher Lasalle, NCIS Special Agent in New Orleans.
    • Zoe McLellan as Meredith “Merri” Brody, NCIS Special Agent in New Orleans.
    • Shalita Grant as Sonja Percy, NCIS Special Agent in New Orleans.
    • Giles Matthey as Daniel Budd.
    • Daniel Zolghadri as Luke Harris.
    • Tyler Ritter as Luca Sciuto (Abby’s brother).
    • Cassidy Freeman as Eva Azarova.
    • Andy Beckwith as HM Prison Service Custodial Manager Chester Grimm.
    • Vince Nappo as Jacob Scott.
    • Michelle Obama as herself.


  • Michael Weatherly, who stars as Anthony DiNozzo on the show, departed the series in the season finale.
  • On 05 January 2016, CBS announced Weatherly’s departure from the series after thirteen seasons.
  • Scottie Thompson returned as Jeanne Benoit, Tony’s ex-girlfriend, in episode 8. She returned later on in the season.
  • Scott Bakula, Lucas Black, Zoe McLellan, and Shalita Grant star in a crossover with NCIS: New Orleans, in the episode “Sister City, Part 01”, as NCIS Special Agent Dwayne Pride, NCIS Special Agent Christopher LaSalle, NCIS Special Agent Meredith “Merri” Brody, and NCIS Special Agent Sonja Percy, respectively.

NCIS Series 13

You can find a full index and overview of the NCIS Franchise here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Creator(s): Donald P. Bellasario and Don McGill.
  • Release Date: 22 September 2015 to 17 May 2016.
  • Running Time: 39-44 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.