NCIS Series 15 Overview (2017-2018)



The fifteenth season of the police procedural drama NCIS was originally broadcast between 26 September 2017 and 22 May 2018.


This season picks up two months after Gibbs and McGee were last seen fighting a group of rebels in Paraguay and focused on the aftermath of those events.


  • Main:
    • Mark Harmon as Leroy Jethro Gibbs, Supervisory Special Agent.
    • Pauley Perrette as Abigail Sciuto, Forensic Scientist.
    • Sean Murray as Timothy McGee, Senior Field Agent.
    • Wilmer Valderrama as Nicholas “Nick” Torres, Special Agent.
    • Emily Wickersham as Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop, Special Agent.
    • Brian Dietzen as Dr. Jimmy Palmer, Assistant Medical Examiner.
    • Duane Henry as Clayton Reeves, SIS Senior Officer.
    • Rocky Carroll as Leon Vance, Director.
    • David McCallum as Dr. Donald Mallard, Chief Medical Examiner.
    • Maria Bello as Dr. Jacqueline “Jack” Sloane, Supervisory Special Agent, Operational Psychologist.
  • Recurring:
    • Joe Spano as Tobias Fornell, Former FBI Senior Special Agent.
    • Robert Wagner as Anthony DiNozzo Sr. (Tony DiNozzo’s father).
    • Jack Conley as Danny Sportelli, Metro P.D. Detective Sergeant.
    • Margo Harshman as Delilah Fielding-McGee, Department of Defence intelligence analyst (McGee’s wife).
    • French Stewart as Paul Triff, imprisoned serial killer.
    • Laura San Giacomo as Dr. Grace Confalone.
    • Marco Sanchez as Alejandro Rivera.
    • Pej Vahdat as Nigel Hakim, British Humanitarian.
    • Kent Shocknek as Guy Ross, ZNN News Anchor.
    • Sumalee Montano as Nicole Taggart, NCIS Special Agent.
    • Diona Reasonover as Kasie Hines, Forensic Scientist attached to NCIS.
    • Naomi Grace as Kyla Vance (Leon Vance’s Daughter).
    • Hilliary Ward as Jessica Shaeffer, Defence Attorney.
  • Guest Appearances:
    • Patrick Labyorteaux as Bud Roberts, JAG Captain from Falls Church.
    • Muse Watson as Mike Franks, deceased Senior Special Agent for NCIS (Gibbs’ old boss).
    • Drew Carey as John Ross, retired Marine Sergeant.
    • Kevin Pollak as Albert Hathaway, convicted Investment Advisor.
    • Dan Lauria as Morgan Cade, Emergency Room Guard.
    • Trevor Donovan as Thomas Buckner, Navy Commander.
    • Susan Blakely as Cadence Darwin, Ducky’s friend.
    • Gwendoline Yeo as NCIS Special Agent Joanna Wright.
    • Jake Busey as Whit Dexter, Radio Host.
    • Mike Wolfe as himself.
    • Don Lake as Phillip Brooks, Navy Captain.
    • Peter Jason as Robert King, Biological Weapons Specialist.


  • Maria Bello joins the cast as Dr. Jacqueline “Jack” Sloane, NCIS Senior Resident Agent and operational psychologist (episodes 4–24).
  • After 15 years of playing Abby Sciuto, Pauley Perrette left the show in episode 22 – “Two Steps Back.”

NCIS Series 15

You can find a full index and overview of the NCIS Franchise here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Creator(s): Donald P. Bellasario and Don McGill.
  • Release Date: 26 September 2017 to 22 May 2018.
  • Running Time: 39-44 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.