NCIS Series 17 Overview (2019-2020)


The Seventeenth season of the police procedural drama NCIS was originally broadcast between 24 September 2019 and 14 April 2020.

On 13 March 2020, CBS announced that the filming of season 17 had been suspended due to the Coronavirus pandemic.


NCIS revolves around a fictional team of special agents from the Naval Criminal Investigative Service, which conducts criminal investigations involving the US Navy and Marine Corps.


  • Main:
    • Mark Harmon as Leroy Jethro Gibbs, NCIS Supervisory Special Agent (SSA) of Major Case Response Team (MCRT) assigned to Washington’s Navy Yard.
    • Sean Murray as Timothy McGee, NCIS Senior Field Agent, second in command.
    • Wilmer Valderrama as Nicholas “Nick” Torres, NCIS Field Agent and former Undercover Agent.
    • Emily Wickersham as Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop, NCIS Field Agent.
    • Maria Bello as Dr. Jacqueline “Jack” Sloane, NCIS Senior Resident Agent and operational psychologist.
    • Brian Dietzen as Dr. Jimmy Palmer Chief Medical Examiner for NCIS.
    • Diona Reasonover as Kasie Hines, Forensic Scientist for NCIS.
    • Rocky Carroll as Leon Vance, NCIS Director.
    • David McCallum as Dr. Donald Mallard, NCIS Historian and former Chief Medical Examiner.
  • Recurring:
    • Cote de Pablo as Ziva David, former Mossad Officer and former NCIS Special Agent.
    • Laura San Giacomo as Dr. Grace Confalone.
    • Megan Gallagher as Jennifer Leo, Under Secretary of the Navy.
    • Don Lake as Phillip Brooks, Navy Captain.
    • Louise Barnes as Mira Sahar Azam / Sarah, Gibbs’ Neighbour and terrorist.
    • Jack Fisher as Phineas, Sarah’s son.
    • Usman Ally as Victor Mir, NCIS target.
    • Damon Dayoub as Adam Eshel, Mossad Officer.
    • Elayn J. Taylor as Odette Malone, former CIA Operative
    • Kate Hamilton as Faith Tolliver, Jack Sloane’s biological daughter.
  • Guest:
    • Devale Ellis as Dante Brown, Kasie’s childhood best-friend.
    • Patrick Duffy as Jack Briggs, Retired Navy Lieutenant Commander.
    • Kevin Kilner as Patrick Norian, NSA Access Manager.
    • Lisa LoCicero as Elena Devol, Torres’s girlfriend.
    • Camryn Grimes as Laney Alimonte, Marine Corporal.
    • Ellen Geer as Esther Daniels.
    • Karri Turner as Micki Kaydar, Phineas’ aunt.
    • Daphne Zuniga as Stacy Gordon, Navy Commander.
    • Christopher Lloyd as Joseph “Joe” Smith.

NCIS Series 17

You can find a full index and overview of the NCIS Franchise here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Creator(s): Donald P. Bellasario and Don McGill.
  • Release Date: 24 September 2019 to 14 April 2020.
  • Running Time: 39-44 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Video Link(s)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.