NCIS Los Angeles Series 08 Overview (2016-2017)


The eighth season of the American television series NCIS: Los Angeles premiered on CBS on 25 September 2016 and concluded on 14 May 2017.


The series is set in Los Angeles, California, and follows the stories of the members of the Office of Special Projects, an undercover division of the Naval Criminal Investigative Service (NCIS).


  • Main:
    • Chris O’Donnell as Grisha “G.” Callen, NCIS Senior Special Agent (SSA) of the Office of Special Projects (OSP) in Los Angeles
    • Daniela Ruah as Kensi Blye, NCIS Junior Special Agent
    • Eric Christian Olsen as Marty Deeks, LAPD Detective and NCIS Liaison
    • Barrett Foa as Eric Beale, NCIS Technical Operator
    • Renée Felice Smith as Nell Jones, NCIS Special Agent and Intelligence Analyst
    • Miguel Ferrer as Owen Granger, NCIS Assistant Director (episodes 1–16)
    • Linda Hunt as Henrietta Lange, NCIS Supervisory Special Agent and Operations Manager
    • LL Cool J as Sam Hanna, NCIS Senior Agent, second in command
  • Recurring:
    • Vyto Ruginis as Arkady Kolcheck.
    • Peter Cambor as Nate Getz, NCIS Special Agent.
    • Erik Palladino as CIA Officer Vostanik Sabatino.
    • Aunjanue Ellis as Michelle Hanna, “Quinn”, Sam’s wife.
    • Jeronimo Spinx as NCIS Agent Thompson.
    • Elizabeth Bogush as Joelle Taylor, CIA Agent.
    • Bar Paly as Anastasia “Anna” Kolcheck.
    • India de Beaufort as Alexandra Reynolds.
    • Jackson Hurst as Undersecretary of Defence Corbin Duggan.
    • Lisa Maley as Sue Chen.
    • Anslem Richardson as Tahir Khaled.
    • Kurt Yaeger as Sullivan / CIA Officer Ferris.
    • Adam Bartley as Carl Brown.
    • Tom Winter as Nassir, NCIS Special Agent.
    • Salvator Xuereb as Randall Sharov.
    • Sammy Sheik as Ahmed Han Asakeem.
    • John M. Jackson as Rear Admiral A. J. Chegwidden, JAGC, USN (Ret.).
    • Pamela Reed as Roberta Deeks, Deeks’ mother.
    • Karina Logue as LAPD Detective Ellen Whiting.
  • Guest Appearances:
    • Laura Harring as Julia Feldman (episodes 4 & 10).
    • Byron Mann as Zhang Kiu (episode 4).
    • Daniel Marin as Carlos Gutierrez (episode 4).
    • TJ Ramini as John Martin / Tobin Shaked (episode 6).
    • James Sayess as Gabriel Mir (episode 3).
    • Daniel J. Travanti as Nikita Aleksandr Reznikov / Garrison, Callen’s father (episodes 9 & 16).
    • Azie Tesfai as King (episode 17).
    • Bruce Thomas as LA District Attorney Frank Gibson (episode 17).
    • Lester Speight as Max “Champ” Champion (episode 17).
    • Scott Grimes as Digital Forensics Specialist Dave Flynn (episode 18; last seen in season 4 episodes “Red” and “Red-2“).
    • David Fumero as Air Marshal Miguel Salazar (episode 19).
    • James Remar as Admiral Sterling Bridges (episodes 20 & 21).
    • Carl Lumbly as Charles Langston (episodes 20 & 21).
    • Jennifer Jalene as LAPD Detective Lisa Mayne (episode 23).
    • Alyssa Diaz as Jasmine Garcia.

NCIS Los Angeles Series 08

You can find a full index and overview of the NCIS Franchise here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Creators(s): Shane Brennan.
  • Release Date: 25 September 2016 to 14 May 2017.
  • Running Time: 39-44 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.