NCIS New Orleans Series 03 Overview (2016-2017)


The third season of NCIS: New Orleans, an American police procedural drama television series, originally aired on CBS from 20 September 2016, through 16 May 2017.

The season was produced by CBS Television Studios, with Gary Glasberg as showrunner and executive producer.


NCIS: New Orleans follows the work of Special Agent Dwayne Pride, who leads a New Orleans-based investigative team tasked with solving crimes involving the US Navy and Marine Corps.


  • Main:
    • Scott Bakula as Dwayne Cassius Pride, NCIS Senior Special Agent (SSA) and Team Leader.
    • Lucas Black as Christopher LaSalle, NCIS Senior Field Agent, second in command.
    • Vanessa Ferlito as Tammy Gregorio, NCIS Special Agent and Former FBI Agent.
    • Rob Kerkovich as Sebastian Lund, NCIS Special Agent and Forensic Specialist.
    • Daryl “Chill” Mitchell as Patton Plame, NCIS Computer Specialist.
    • Shalita Grant as Sonja Percy, NCIS Junior Field Agent.
    • C. C. H. Pounder as Loretta Wade, Jefferson Parish Medical Examiner for NCIS.
  • Recurring:
    • Shanley Caswell as Laurel Pride, Dwayne Pride’s daughter
    • Steven Weber as Douglas Hamilton, Mayor of New Orleans (R).
    • Christopher Meyer as Danny Malloy, Loretta’s eldest foster son (C.J.’s brother).
    • Dani Dare as C.J. Malloy, Loretta’s younger foster son (Danny’s brother).
    • Derek Webster as FBI Executive Assistant Director Raymond Isler.
    • Maury Sterling as John Stone, Mayor Hamilton’s aide of killing.
    • Julian Acosta as Javier Garcia.
    • Chelsea Field as Rita Devereaux, New Orleans District Attorney and Reserve Commander in the U.S. Navy’s JAG and Dwayne’s girlfriend.
    • Cassidy Freeman as Eva Azarova.
    • Matt Servitto as Carl Estes, NOPD captain.
  • Guests:
    • Tom Arnold as Elvis Bertrand.
    • Mario Lopez as Officer Hernandez.
    • Wendie Malick as Sylvia Lund, Sebastian Lund’s mother.
    • Christine Woods as Bonnie Madigan, SAT Com Specialist.
    • Jim Beaver as Jackson Hauser, Rig Manager.
    • Mark Harmon as Leroy Jethro Gibbs, NCIS Senior Special Agent (SSA) assigned to Washington’s Navy Yard (uncredited).
    • Sean Murray as Timothy McGee, NCIS Special Agent in Washington D.C., second in command.
    • Wilmer Valderrama as Nicholas Torres, NCIS Special Agent in D.C.
    • Ed Quinn as Ethan McKinley.
    • Carlos Gomez as Dan Sanchez, NCIS Deputy Director.
    • Jeremy Ratchford as Richard Marino.
    • Maren Morris as herself.

NCIS New Orleans Series 03

You can find a full index and overview of the NCIS Franchise here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Creators(s): Gary Glasberg.
  • Release Date: 20 September 2016 to 16 May 2017.
  • Running Time: 39-44 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.