War and Remembrance (1988): Part III


War and Remembrance is an American miniseries based on the 1978 novel of the same name written by Herman Wouk.

The miniseries, which aired from 13 November 1988 to 14 May 1989, covers the period of World War II from the American entry into World War II immediately after Pearl Harbour in December 1941 to the day after the bombing of the Japanese city of Hiroshima.

It is the sequel to the 1983 miniseries The Winds of War, which was also based on one of Wouk’s novels.


Pug and Warren participate in the Battle of Midway, but Warren is killed during a clean-up mission. Pamela admits to Rhoda that she has feelings for Pug, but in the aftermath of Warren’s death, she cannot break his lasting ties to Rhoda. Aaron and Natalie flee Italy.

War and Remembrance Series

You can find a full index and overview of War and Remembrance here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Release Date: 16 November 1988.
  • Running time: 1620 minutes (total running time).
  • Rating: 15.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Video Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.