Land Girls (2009): S01E01 – Childhood’s End


Land Girls is a British television period drama series, first broadcast on BBC One on 07 September 2009.

Land Girls was created by Roland Moore and commissioned by the BBC to commemorate the 70th anniversary of the outbreak of the Second World War.


Nancy, Joyce, Annie and Bea arrive at the Hoxley Estate and are assigned their duties by Farmer Finch and Esther Reeves (Susan Cookson). Bea rebels from her sister’s control. She unsuccessfully petitions for segregation among American troops to be ended and finds herself charmed by Corporal Cal Gillespie (Christian Brassington). Nancy takes against Lady Hoxley and tries to get closer to Lord Hoxley.

Land Girls Series

You can find a full index and overview of Land Girls here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Release Date: 07 September 2009.
  • Running Time: 45 minutes.
  • Rating: 12.
  • Country: UK.
  • Language: English.

YouTube Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.