Alien Fury: Countdown to Invasion (2000)


Alien Fury: Countdown to Invasion is a 2000 science fiction, thriller film by director Rob Heddon.

A covert defence agency fakes evidence of an alien invasion to get a nuclear deterrent into space. However, a journalist learns the nuke could provoke a real alien attack.

Also known as Alien Fury (alternative title, US) and Countdown to Invasion (worldwide title, English).


Set in San Diego, the movie follows the desperate acts of Bill Templer head of a covert defence agency perpetrating a terrifying fraud on the American public – involving the imminent invasion of aliens – by leaking to the press a satellite image of an alien armada poised to strike earth. As terror of an alien attack spreads, the President of the United States orders the launching of Peacemaker, a surveillance satellite retrofitted with a nuclear warhead. Templer’s elaborate plot is threatened when police detective Kevin Anjanette discovers that the alien images were faked. To protect his scheme, Templer swiftly unleashes the lethal head of his security, Ava Zurich, onto Anjanette. But it’s soon revealed that an alien force actually does exist and is poised to strike if Peacemaker is used. In order to protect mankind from total annihilation, Anjanette must race to abort the nuclear bomb that will trigger the alien attack.


  • Dale Midkiff … Bill Templer.
  • Dondré T. Whitfield … Kevin Anjanette.
  • Stephen Tobolowsky … B.J. McQueen.
  • Chyna … Ava Zurich.
  • Kelly Perine … Jack the Realitor.
  • Grace Phillips … Dr. Sydney Templer.
  • Scott Lowell … Laird Jones.
  • Paul Schulze … Jamison Collier.
  • Whitney Dylan … Kendra Van Dillion.
  • Greg Callahan … Secretary of Defence.
  • Troy Evans … General.
  • James Whitson … General.
  • John Koyama … Eddie Yamada.
  • Meredith Morton … Trish Collier.
  • Jordan Butcher … Andy Collier.
  • Judy Geeson … Alien (voice).
  • Juan Monsalvez … Security Guard.
  • Tedd Taskey … Buzz Demond (as Ted Taskey).
  • Brien Perry … Security Guard.

Production & Filming Details

  • Director(s):
    • Rob Heddon.
  • Producer(s):
    • Thom Colwell … line producer.
    • Jana Sue Memel … executive producer.
    • Michelle Mundy … executive producer.
    • Stu Segall … producer.
    • Mike Spadone … associate producer.
  • Writer(s):
    • Rob Heddon.
  • Music:
    • Dennis McCarthy.
    • John Beal (uncredited).
  • Cinematography:
    • John Newby (as John C. Newby).
  • Editor(s):
    • John Axelrad.
  • Production:
    • Stu Segall Productions.
    • Paramount Network Television.
    • Ma & Pa Pictures.
  • Distributor(s):
    • United Paramount Network (UPN) (2000) (USA) (TV) (original airing).
    • Sci Fi (2006) (France) (TV).
    • CIC Victor Video (2001) (Japan) (VHS).
    • Chum Television (all media).
    • Odeon (2001) (Greece) (VHS).
    • Paramount Home Entertainment (2001) (Germany) (VHS).
    • Paramount Home Entertainment (Netherlands) (VHS).
    • Paramount Pictures (all media).
    • Viacom (all media).
  • Release Date: 21 April 2000 (US).
  • Rating: PG-13.
  • Running Time: 90 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.