Call to Glory (1984): S01E08 – Call It Courage


Call to Glory is an American drama which was aired for 22 episodes during the 1984-1985 TV season on the ABC network.

The show focuses on US Air Force pilot Colonel Raynor Sarnac (Craig T. Nelson) and his family, living near Edwards Air Force Base, where Sarnac was stationed during the early 1960s.


After losing a friend to the crash of an experimental fighter aircraft, Raynor is called to Washington to testify to a congressional committee on the future of the aircraft’s continued development. While Raynor wants to kill the project, complicating the issue is the plane’s designer, one of Raynor’s best friends, who once saved Raynor’s life, and who pleads with Raynor to recommend continued R&D on the airframe. Meanwhile, Wesley gets involved with a friend helping to prepare for the Civil Rights March on Washington, and misses out on the family’s Presidential …

Call to Glory Series

You can find a full index and overview of Call to Glory here.

Production & Filming Detail

  • Release Date: 01 October 1984.
  • Rating: Unknown.
  • Running Time: 60 minutes (per episode).
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.