68 Whiskey TV Series Overview


68 Whiskey is an American military comedy-drama television series created by Roberto Benabib.

Based on the Israeli television series Charlie Golf One, by Zion Rubin, 68 Whiskey premiered on 15 January 2020, on the Paramount Network.

In September 2020, the series was cancelled after one season.


Follows a multi-ethnic mix of men and women deployed as Army medics to a forward operating base in Afghanistan, where they endure a dangerous world that leads to self-destructive appetites, outrageous behaviour and intense camaraderie.


  • Main:
    • Sam Keeley as Cooper Roback.
    • Gage Golightly as Grace Durkin.
    • Cristina Rodlo as Sergeant Rosa Alvarez.
    • Jeremy Tardy as Staff Sergeant Mekhi Davis.
    • Nicholas Coombe as Anthony Petrocelli.
    • Derek Theler as Sasquatch.
    • Beth Riesgraf as Major Sonia Holloway.
    • Lamont Thompson as Colonel Harlan Austin.
  • Recurring:
    • Usman Ally as Captain Hazara.
    • Artur Benson as Khalil.
    • Aaron Glenane as Chef Colin Gale.
    • Linc Hand as Crash.
    • Jade Albany as Cassola.



On 09 July 2018, it was announced that Paramount Network had given the production a pilot order. The pilot was directed by Michael Lehmann and written by Roberto Benabib who were also set to executive produce alongside Brian Grazer, Francie Calfo, Zion Rubin, Efrat Shmaya Dror, Danna Stern, Samie Kim Falvey and Michael Lehmann.

On 30 April 2019, it was reported that Paramount Network had given the production a series order for a first season consisting of ten episodes.

Production companies involved with the series were slated to consist of CBS Television Studios, Imagine Television, and yes Studios. The series premiered on 15 January 2020. On 02 September 2020, Paramount Network canceled the series after one season.


In September 2019, it was announced that Sam Keeley, Gage Golightly, Cristina Rodlo, Jeremy Tardy, Nicholas Coombe, Derek Theler, Beth Riesgraf, and Lamont Thompson were cast as series regulars while Usman Ally, Artur Benson, and Aaron Glenane were cast in recurring roles. In October 2019, Linc Hand and Jade Albany joined the cast in recurring capacities.

68 Whiskey Series

Production & Filming Details

  • Creator: Roberto Benabib.
  • Producers: Ron Howard, Roberto Benabib, Brian Grazer, Francie Calfo, Zion Rubin, Efrat Shmaya Dror, Danna Stern, Samie Kim Falvey, and Michael Lehmann.
  • Production: CBS Television Studios, Imagine Television Studios, Yes Studios, and Little City Ironworks.
  • Original Network: Paramount Network.
  • Release Date: 15 January 2020 to 18 March 2020.
  • Running Time: 50 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

YouTube Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.