The A-Team (1986): S04E20 – Mission of Peace


The fourth season of the action-adventure television series The A-Team premiered in the United States on NBC on 24 September 1985, and concluded on 13 May 1986, consisting of 23 episodes.


Senior citizens hire the A-Team to protect their historic Texas mission home and tourist attraction from land developers who want to destroy everything and run them off their land. Face later discovers that one of the seniors is his con artist role model, who “sold the Brooklyn bridge to Brooklyn”; he lied about the historic importance of the land to give the other elderly a place to live, and kept denying the others’ petitions to find historical value in the land to keep it a secret. Face later uses a con of his own to find true historical importance for the land.

The A-Team Series 04

You can find a full index of The A-Team Series 04 here.

You can find a full index and overview of the The A-Team here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Director(s): Craig R. Baxley.
  • Writer(s): Steven L. Sears and Burt Pearl.
  • Release Date: 11 March 1986.
  • Running Time: 48 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.