NCIS Series 16 Overview (2018-2019)


The Sixteenth season of the police procedural drama NCIS was originally broadcast between 25 September 2018 and 21 May 2019.


NCIS revolves around a fictional team of special agents from the Naval Criminal Investigative Service, which conducts criminal investigations involving the US Navy and Marine Corps.


  • Main:
    • Mark Harmon as Leroy Jethro Gibbs, NCIS Supervisory Special Agent (SSA) assigned to Washington’s Navy Yard.
    • Sean Murray as Timothy McGee, NCIS Senior Field Agent, second in command.
    • Wilmer Valderrama as Nicholas “Nick” Torres, NCIS Special Agent and Former Undercover Agent.
    • Emily Wickersham as Eleanor “Ellie” Bishop, NCIS Junior Field Agent.
    • Maria Bello as Dr. Jacqueline “Jack” Sloane, NCIS Senior Resident Agent and operational psychologist.
    • Brian Dietzen as Dr. Jimmy Palmer, Assistant Medical Examiner (episodes 1–17) / Chief Medical Examiner for NCIS (episode 17 onwards).
    • Diona Reasonover as Kasie Hines, Forensic Scientist for NCIS.
    • Rocky Carroll as Leon Vance, NCIS Director.
    • David McCallum as Dr. Donald Mallard, Chief Medical Examiner for NCIS (episodes 1–17) / NCIS Historian (episode 17 onwards).
  • Recurring:
    • Joe Spano as Tobias Fornell, Private Detective and former FBI Senior Special Agent.
    • Robert Wagner as Anthony DiNozzo Sr., Tony DiNozzo’s father.
    • Scott William Winters as Westley Clark, CIA officer.
    • Margo Harshman as Delilah Fielding-McGee, Department of Defence intelligence analyst and McGee’s wife.
    • Laura San Giacomo as Dr. Grace Confalone.
    • Don Lake as Phillip Brooks, Navy Captain.
    • Larry Miller as Ed Slater, Jimmy Palmer’s father-in-law.
    • Melinda McGraw as Diane Fornell, IRS Special Agent and Gibbs’ and Fornell’s ex-wife.
    • Pej Vahdat as Nigel Hakim, British humanitarian and terrorist.
    • Mitch Pileggi as Wynn Crawford, U.S. Secretary of Defence.
    • Kent Shocknek as Guy Ross, ZNN news anchor.
    • Mike Farrell as Judge Miles Deakin.
    • Elayn J. Taylor as Odette Malone, owner of Ziva’s private office.
    • Juliette Angelo as Emily Fornell, Tobias Fornell’s daughter.
    • Naomi Grace as Kayla Vance, Leon Vance’s daughter.
    • Dionne Gipson as Mallory Madden, CIA officer and Leon Vance’s ex-girlfriend.
  • Special Guest Star:
    • Cote de Pablo as Ziva David, former Mossad Officer and former NCIS Special agent.
  • Guest:
    • Kate Hamilton as Faith Tolliver, Jack Sloane’s biological daughter.
    • Erin Cummings as Marine Major Ellen Wallace, Gibbs’s ex-fiancée.
    • Charles Robinson as Ray Jennings, former Marine Lance Corporal.
    • Fred Dryer as Thomas Fletcher, retired Marine Master Sergeant.
    • Dabney Coleman as Army Corporal John Sydney.
    • Dee Wallace as Claire Hall.
    • Michele Boyd as Emily Ross.
    • Charles Tyler Kinder as young Timothy McGee.
    • Ashley Liao as Hayley.
    • Megan Gallagher as Jennifer Leo, Under Secretary of the Navy.

NCIS Series 16

You can find a full index and overview of the NCIS Franchise here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Creator(s): Donald P. Bellasario and Don McGill.
  • Release Date: 25 September 2018 to 21 May 2019.
  • Running Time: 39-44 minutes.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.