Operation Petticoat (1979): S02E05 – Don’t Drink the Shimbakka


Operation Petticoat is an American sitcom that was based on the 1959 film by the same name.

It was broadcast on ABC for two seasons, from 17 September 1977 until 06 July 1979.

Also known as Life in the Pink and the Petticoat Affair.


An island chieftain insists that his daughter’s reputation is ruined after she attends a wild party aboard the Sea Tiger.

Operation Petticoat Series

You can find a full index and overview of Operation Petticoat here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Release Date: 01 June 1979.
    • According to various sources, episodes 5 to 10 of season 2 where either unaired or shown in 1979 (there is also debate between the sources on the running order of episodes and their air dates).
  • Running Time: 30 minutes.
  • Rating: U.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Video Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.