A Will of Their Own (1998): Part 01


A Will of their Own is a 1998 American television miniseries directed by Karen Arthur.

The film follows six generations of females within one family, and their struggle for power and independence in America.

Based on the novel “Daughters of the New World” by Susan Richards Shreve.


The programme begins in the 1890s and ends in the 1980s.

The history of the women’s movement provides the backdrop for this tale of a photojournalist and her descendants.

A Will of Their Own Series

You can find a full index and overview of A Will of Their Own here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Release Date:
    • Part 01: 18 October 1998.
    • Part 02: 19 October 1998.
  • Rating: Unknown.
  • Running Time: 225 minutes (total running time).
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.