Chickens (2013): Episode Six


Chickens is a British sitcom that was first broadcast on Channel 4 as a television pilot on 02 September 2011, as part of the channel’s Comedy Showcase season of comedy pilots.

It was then followed by a six-episode series that was commissioned on Sky One and broadcasting began on 22 August 2013 and ended on 26 September 2013.

The show is about three men who do not go off to fight in the First World War and consequently become social outcasts in their village.


The trio finally have more men to talk to when the soldiers return to Rittle-on-Sea on leave. Cecil is having trouble reconnecting with his old chums, Bert’s sticky-fingered antics come back to bite him and George regrets giving advice to a private who wants to become a conscientious objector.

Chickens Series

You can find a full index of Chickens here.

Production & Filming Details

  • Director(s): Ben Palmer.
  • Writer(s): Simon Bird, Joe Thomas, and Jonny Sweet.
  • Release Date: 26 September 2013.
  • Running time: 30 minutes (per episode, including adverts).
  • Rating: 15.
  • Country: UK.
  • Language: English.

Video Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.