Navy Log Series 02 Overview (1956-1957)


Navy Log is an American drama anthology series that initially aired for one season on CBS.

It relates the greatest survival war stories in the history of the United States Navy. The series premiered in 1955, but the following year, it was moved to ABC, where it aired until 1958.


Anthology series focusing on the lives of America’s sailors.

The show featured dramatic re-enactments of true Naval events taken from the files of the US Defence Department.

The episodes generally featured little known actors although better known performers sometimes hosted.

The famed opening sequence shows 2,000 sailors spelling out the show’s title aboard the USS Hancock.

Navy Log Series

You can find a full index and overview of Navy Log here.

The first four (4) episodes of season 3 were produced at the end of season 2, this would make 39 episodes for that season based on early copyright dates for these 4 episodes.

Production & Filming Details

  • Release Date: 17 October 1956 to 12 June 1957.
  • Running Time: 22-24 minutes.
  • Rating: Unknown.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

Video Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.