Delta Force Franchise


Delta Force was a profitable film for Cannon films in the late 1980’s and it remains a classic (and one of Chuck Norris’s best).

That film spawned two sequels which were consecutively lesser in quality but still a whole lot of fun.

The producers of the trilogy and the director of Delta Force 03 continued the franchise with five additional TV movies under the banner Operation Delta Force.


The Delta Force (1986)

A jetliner en route to Rome from Athens, with its final destination being New York City, is hijacked by Lebanese terrorists. The terrorists order that the pilot transport them to Beirut.

Delta Force 02: The Columbian Connection (1990)

Scott McCoy and his group nab a drug kingpin, Ramon Cota, who subsequently escapes prison. When he holds some DEA agents captive, Scott takes it upon himself to rescue them.

Delta Force 03: The Killing Game (1991)

When Kahlil, a terrorist, threatens to explode an atomic bomb in Miami, Florida, the US authorities order Charlie and Greg, among other Delta Force leaders, to thwart Kahlil’s plans.

Operation Delta Force (1997)

Focusing on the activities of an elite group of US soldiers (Delta Force), the film titles apparently attempt to capitalise on the earlier Chuck Norris films The Delta Force and its sequels Delta Force 2: The Colombian Connection and Delta Force 3: The Killing Game.

Operation Delta Force 02: Mayday (1998)

With global safety at stake, Delta Force – the world’s most elite combat unit – is called to eliminate a dangerous international criminal who threatens to unleash nuclear terror unless he receives 25 billion dollars in exchange. This time, the adrenaline pumps twice as hard as the team turns up the heat with blistering action, thermonuclear suspense and pulse-pounding excitement!

Operation Delta Force 03: Clear Target (1999)

A demented genius threatens to destroy New York City with the help of a lethal biological weapon. Now, it is up to the ant-terrorist Delta Force to do everything they can to save the city.

Operation Delta Force 04: Deep Fault (1999)

A scientist who worked on a secret government project to develop a weapon to initiate a massive earthquake has continued his work and now seeks revenge for the cancelation of the project.

Operation Delta Force 05: Random Fire (2000)

An elite task force is assigned to handle a Middle-Eastern terrorist mastermind who is using mind-control techniques to create an army of willing suicide bombers.

Production & Filming Details

  • Release Date: 14 february 1986 to 2000.
  • Running Time: 97 minutes.
  • Rating: R/18.
  • Country: US.
  • Language: English.

YouTube Link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.